Image

Send us a testimonial
 
  Mikey Z, CA
Monday, July 24, 2017
MCAT

Great Teacher, Great Explanations

Dr. Patrick helped explain many complicated biochem topics in preparation for the MCAT. Very good teaching style with online whiteboard.
 
 
  Demetria, NC
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
NC Bar Exam

Awesome tutor
I love working with Judy! We've had two lessons and so far and she has shared some very valuable study techniques that have proved helpful. She goes through the information with you to ensure you have a thorough understanding of everything. She's also very friendly and personable! I'm looking forward to our next session where she will show me a different way of studying a particular subject!
I highly recommend.
________
 
 
  Melissa, Durham, NC
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
NC Bar Exam

Great tutor
I am very happy with my choice of tutors. Judy is continuing to help me navigate my way to success. Still having a great experience. — Melissa
__________
 
 
  Melissa, Durham, NC
Monday, February 6, 2017
NC Bar Exam

Great tutor, very patient
Judy is really opening my mind to new techniques that I can utilize to retain the information for my exam. — Melissa
__________
 
 
  Paige, Cary, NC
Friday, May 13, 2016

NC Bar Exam

Great tutor!

Judy helped me pass the NC Bar. She is very knowledgeable on study tactics that will keep you organized. She helps you break down the vast about of information in a way that is manageable. The very first session she will create a study plan that will keep you on track. She shared tips on how to highlight reading material in a way that is beneficial and on how to create and organize flashcards.
__________
 
 
  Lisa, Raleigh, NC
Monday, May 2, 2016

French

Knowledgable and patient tutor

Judy has been so supportive and thoughtful in her teaching style. She has presented the material in a way which has made it far more understandable.
 
__________
 
 
  Lynne, Apex, NC
Monday, May 2, 2016

AP Chemistry

Very knowledgeable AP Chem

My son can be picky about tutors. He learns quickly and likes someone who teaches at his pace and explains things well. I was pleased that he said he was very happy with how his session went today. He said he learned more in one hour than in a week with his teacher. He will be going back again next week.

__________
 
 
  Casey, Brevard, NC
Tuesday, April 12, 2016

NC Bar Exam

Incredible Tutor
Judy was my tutor for several months leading up to the Feb 2016 NC Bar exam. She immediately constructed a daily study schedule for me, and we would review my progress via Skype for hourly sessions. Judy was always very well prepared and knowledgeable in all subject areas. She would work with me to improve my outlines and flash cards, and we would practice explaining complicated concepts and issues. I found her to be an incredibly helpful resource. I felt extremely confident going into the exam, and ultimately passed. I would strongly recommend Judy to anyone looking for a Bar tutor.
 
__________
 
 
  Maureen
Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Honors Pre-calculus and Honors Chemistry

I cannot say enough about Patrick, my daughter was struggling and losing confidence with Pre-calculus and Chemistry. After meeting with Patrick he analyzed and prepared a plan. Immediately, I saw a change in my daughters grades and while it was a struggle in the beginning, she was able to maintain her honor roll status. The one on one tutoring makes a huge difference. Patrick truly cares about his students; his confidence building is so important to teens today. We would highly recommend Patrick !

Email: Lillmoe1@aol.com
 
__________
 
 
  Bob, Raleigh, NC
Friday, March 18, 2016

Physical Science

A tutor professional
Patrick is not only knowledgeable and dedicated but is very concerned about the outcome and my grandson connected to him favorably. He is well worth the investment.
 
__________
 
 
  Amy Mincey
Thursday, August 20, 2015

AP Biology

Dr. Patrick Vincent-Pope is an amazing teacher, and his tutoring made an incredible difference for my son in his AP Biology class. My son has always been extremely successful in school, but he was feeling overwhelmed by the amount of material being quickly covered in his one-semester AP Biology class. He was starting to receive grades that were not up to his normal standards and it was really getting frustrating for him.  The one-on-one sessions with Dr. Patrick helped his comprehension of the subject matter tremendously, and he enjoyed AP Biology so much that he's considering majoring in it in college. He received an excellent final grade and his AP exam grade was outstanding, too. We highly recommend Dr. Vincent-Pope to anyone wishing to better their understanding of difficult science class material.

E-mail: AGMincey@aol.com
 
__________
 
 
  E.K., Apex, NC
Monday, May 11, 2015

Biochemistry

You will not find a better teacher

Dr. Patrick Vincent-Pope is, without question, the best teacher I've had in my 7 years of higher education. Here's why: Dr. Vincent-Pope is exceptionally intelligent and can brilliantly communicate and explain challenging concepts. Dr. Vincent-Pope has a huge collection of supplemental material which complements the schoolwork I bring to him to review. This supplemental material, along with the clear and concise way he progresses though it, always proves to strengthen my understanding of the topic under review. Additionally, he is always prepared for every session. Each time I enter the office for a session, the material to review is loaded on the computer and no time is wasted. Often times, for the concepts I need to review, it is necessary to first work through important background material. This supplemental information is also loaded on the computer, allowing the work to begin right away. Dr. Vincent-Pope is hard-working (he always works though the problems on his own sent to him before the session), patient (if I do not understand a concept the first time it is explained, he acknowledges that it is tricky and finds a new way to explain the material), enthusiastic (it is clear that he is passionate both about the subjects he teaches and ensuring the student succeeds in those subjects), and an excellent communicator. To sum up, Dr. Vincent-Pope knows his stuff and he has all the tools to make sure that you know it, too. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Vincent-Pope.
 
__________
 
 
  A.A., Cary, NC
Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Honors Chemistry

Very knowledgeable, methodical, thorough and patient
Dr. Patrick is very knowledgeable, methodical, thorough and patient when teaching a concept. He can cater teaching to the students of any level of understanding. His power point presentations are very effective. My 14 year old daughter had a few tutoring sessions with Dr. Patrick. She enjoyed all of them and felt that the sessions were very effective and helpful for her exams. She is looking forward to attending the tutorial classes for her sophomore AP chemistry and math subjects. I am so glad that I found an excellent, God sent tutor in Dr. Patrick.
 
__________
 
 
  Colonel Fessenden
Thursday, January 22, 2015

Honors Pre-calculus and Honors Chemistry

Dr Patrick's exceptional teaching methods made our daughter, who was struggling in Chemistry ad Pre-Calculus Honors, become excited about the subject. Every time she was looking forward to attend his turoring sessions. He adjusted his material to focus on subject areas she didn't understand and constantly reinforced material through application.  He is energetic and takes personal pride in his students accomplishments.  As a direct result of Dr. Patrick's proven techniques, our daughter earned a 94 on the state End of Course standardized test.  Highly recommended.  

E-mail: alan_fessenden@cree.com
 
__________
 
 
  A.B., Raleigh, NC
Thursday, October 30, 2014

AP Chemistry, Honors Pre-calculus and Honors Chemistry

Patrick,  

Thank you for your excellent work in tutoring Alli in Honors Pre-calculus and Chemistry, and AP Chemistry.  When she entered these classes, she was fearful and had no confidence that she could master the material.  However, as a result of your efforts, she understands the material and has excelled in both classes.  You were a God send. We have unequivocally recommended your services to our friends and appreciate the compassion, knowledge and skills that you bring to each tutorial session.
 
Warmest regards.

__________
 
 
  Ayo
Tuesday, September 16, 2014

AP Chemistry

Patrick is an excellent teacher, my son scored the highest grade in his class, a 99% in his AP Chemistry summer assignments, he is very thorough and prompt in responding to our emails and request at all times of the day.

E-mail: Medaiyese@hotmail.com
 
__________
 
 
  C.O., Raleigh, NC
Sunday, July 27, 2014

College Chemistry and Organic Chemistry I and II

Wonderful, Wonderful Tutor
Dr. P is terrific! My daughter enjoys every session with him. He's helped her enjoy Chemistry once again. She regards him highly, and they have a very good working relationship.  I highly recommend his tutoring!
 
__________
 
 
  G.B., Cary, NC
Thursday, May 22, 2014

EOC Chemistry

Great at Explaining Chemistry!
Dr. Patrick is very good at explaining concepts in a way that students understand. My 15 year old daughter had several tutoring sessions with Dr. Patrick. She enjoyed all of them, and came out of each one feeling like she really understood what they covered in the session. The activities they did in each session were very helpful and the homework packets were right on target with what she needed. We would definitely use Dr. Patrick for future tutoring needs!!
 
__________
 
 
  M.T., Raleigh, NC
Thursday, May 1, 2014

Biochemistry

Excellent biochemistry tutor!
My friend and I began seeing Patrick mid-semester for biochemistry tutoring. From the first session, he was very friendly and approachable. He did a fantastic job preparing for each session by reformatting the PowerPoint slides I sent him. He made sure to include information that gave us a better understanding of concepts we learned in class each week. He made things fairly easy to understand, which was outstanding, considering that biochemistry is known for being incredibly challenging. He was also very easy to keep in touch with, and he always responded to emails quickly. He was also incredibly flexible and accommodating, even meeting with the two of us on the weekend in preparation for an upcoming exam. I would highly recommend Patrick to anyone taking biochemistry!
 
__________
 
 
  P.S., Cary, NC
Thursday, April 24, 2014

Honors and EOC Chemistry, 11th Grade

Excellent tutor

Patrick is excellent! He is organized and has a plan for success for his students. He gives them tools and strategies to take tests. I cannot believe the change in my daughter's attitude and confidence. Her grades are improving tremendously!
 
__________
 
 
  B.B., Raleigh, NC
Tuesday, April 15, 2014

NC Bar Exam

Great tutor who is truly invested in your future
Written 12/19/13:

Judy is a kind yet serious tutor that combines her legal and teacher experience to make a highly beneficial tutoring experience. For the NC Bar exam in particular, she is willing to take as much time with you as necessary to ensure that you master the concepts and improve your writing and MBE scores. I personally have seen her commitment firsthand to providing excellent tutoring skills. I look forward to seeing all of her handwork and skill pay off on the February NC Bar Exam!

Written 4/15/14:

Update: I recently sat for and passed the NC February Bar Exam and I have no one to credit but Judy. I originally contacted Judy in need of essay score improvement but she enthusiastically set a goal that surpassed my expectations and included scoring high enough to waive into DC. She boosted my essay and MBE scores dramatically and as she predicted, not only was I successful on the NC Bar Exam but I was even able to waive into the DC Bar. She set a reasonable schedule for me, met with me weekly, and gave honest yet encouraging feedback while tweaking my study schedule and style to optimally best suit my needs. It is with no hesitation that I would HIGHLY recommend her to any student studying for the NC Bar Exam.
 
__________
 
 
  A.T., Graham, NC
Saturday, February 8, 2014

College Chemistry 101

Great tutor. Great guy. Highest marks

I am an adult student returning to school after twelve years. Not only did Patrick help me understand the material I was having trouble with, but he took a good portion of his own time to talk with me about my goals. He offered advice and encouragement that I will take with me throughout my journey. I can say without a doubt, that if I find myself needed extra help in the future, I will definitely contact him again.
 
__________
 
 
  KG
Saturday, February 1, 2014

AP Chemistry and Honors Chemistry, 12th and 11th Grade

I went to Patrick for tutoring in honors chemistry, and needless to say, it was a success! Patrick helped me understand the material and covered topics more in depth than my teacher at school. In addition, Patrick was patient and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend Patrick as a tutor, for he opened my eyes to a possible future career field. Thanks to him, I scored a 100 on my midterm exam and ended with a 95.53 for the quarter, opposed to my 84.5 halfway through the quarter.
 
__________
 
 
  A.R., Chapel Hill, NC
Friday, January 3, 2014

Pre-Medical 1st and 2nd Year

Biology, Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, Physiology, 
Histology, 
Microbiology, Embryology, General Anatomy and 
Diseases, Neuroanatomy and Diseases, General Pathology

Very effective and a persevering tutor
We were looking for a person to teach our student pre med level biology and were having trouble finding the right tutor! After meeting Patrick the problem got solved and Patrick was able to teach and made sure he understand every bit of the subject in a matter in one month! On his final exams he scored an A and we are thrilled!
 
__________
 
 
  B.B., Raleigh, NC
Monday, December 9, 2013

NC Bar Exam

Great tutor who is truly invested in your future
Judy is a kind yet serious tutor that combines her legal and teacher experience to make a highly beneficial tutoring experience. For the NC Bar exam in particular, she is willing to take as much time with you as necessary to ensure that you master the concepts and improve your writing and MBE scores. I personally have seen her commitment firsthand to providing excellent tutoring skills. I look forward to seeing all of her handwork and skill pay off on the February NC Bar Exam!
 
__________
 
 
  L.R., Raleigh, NC
Monday, October 28, 2013

French Adult

Great French Tutor
I love my one on one tutoring experience with French teacher Judy. Her lessons are appropriate for my level of knowledge and we discuss topics that I can easily relate to. She's very patient and fun to work with. Conversations about my lifestyle are extremely helpful because I can relate to the topics.
 
__________
 
 
  G.S., Chapel Hill, NC
Sunday, October 27, 2013

PhD, National Science Foundation (NSF) Grant Proposal

Really excellent tutor!
I have been working with Patrick for the last 3 weeks for my National Science Foundation (NSF) graduate fellowship application, and I noticed a great improvement in my writing. Patrick is patient, and very responsive to all questions. He gave me a lot of ideas and helped me improve my application. I really recommend him for his guidance and as an editor, tutor. I would recommend him to my friends who don't know how to start a research proposal and research writing. He is a really nice, thoughtful and professional person! I really, really recommend him !!!
 
__________
 
 
  P.D., Chapel Hill, NC
Wednesday, July 31, 2013

EOC Biology, 9th Grade

Excellent tutor
My daughter is a good student and was worried that her school teacher would not be able to finish the curriculum. Patrick helped her cover all the materials in a few sessions. Patrick is very knowledgeable and gives detailed answers that go above and beyond simply giving facts. He uses a lot of examples and teaches in a way that makes difficult topics easy to understand and remember.  He is very polite and professional and is willing to work with your schedule. We enthusiastically give Patrick five stars!
 
__________
 
 
  U.V., Cary, NC
Wednesday, July 24, 2013

AP Biology, 11th Grade

Encyclopedia
It is a pleasure to review this AP Biology tutor who is currently tutoring my 11th grade son. Patrick knows the subject deeply and teaches well also, and patiently explains the content. He knows a lot of this subject Biology and I can call him a walking encyclopedia, knowing everything at his finger tips. I will recommend him highly for any student.
 
__________
 
 
  R.A., Garner, NC
Friday, July 12, 2013

AP Biology, 12th Grade

Highly recommend!!
He is an excellent teacher, very professional and always arrives on time. Never have any issues about anything. I give him 10 out of 10!!!  
 
__________
 
 
  SR
Wednesday, July 3, 2013

NC Bar Exam

I hired Judy to help me with my law studies.  Judy was so helpful to me in explaining the concepts I learned in law school and translating them into real life situations which made it easier for me to truly understand how the law works.  She shared knowledge and insight which was incredibly valuable to me.  Although I've recently moved to another state I plan to have her continue tutoring me.  I highly recommend Judy's tutoring services.  She was always prompt, professional and always steered me in the right direction.

E-mail: stacey.roselle@yahoo.com
 
__________
 
 
  K.E., Raleigh, NC
Sunday, June 30, 2013

College General Chemistry 101

Great tutor; I learned a lot!
Patrick V. was extremely helpful in aiding me in preparing for a CH101 exam. He was extremely knowledgeable in the subject matter and always had good analogies to better explain certain difficult subjects. I would definitely recommend him as a tutor as he was also very nice-mannered and was always punctual.
 
__________
 
 
  K.A., Chapel Hill, NC
Sunday, June 23, 2013

High School Regular Chemistry, 9th Grade

Great Tutor!
My son has been working with Patrick for about 6 weeks now, and we have seen a big improvement in his grades. Patrick is very patient and responsive to all questions; his answers are always very thorough. We're very pleased with how well this is working out! In addition to being an excellent teacher, he is a really nice thoughtful person in general!
 
__________
 
 
  S.I., Raleigh, NC
Tuesday, June 18, 2013

High School Online Regular Chemistry, 12th grade

Excellent Tutor
Patrick is an excellent tutor. He has a lot of patience and is very thorough when it comes to making conception clear to his students. He taught my daughter Chemistry in her 12th grade. I would recommend him for anybody who needs a tutor for Chemistry. He also shared with me his experience as a Science and Math teacher, and I believe he would be a good tutor in those subjects as well.
 
__________
 
 
  J.B., Cary, NC
Wednesday, June 12, 2013

AP Biology, 12th Grade

Excellent Tutor, Very Responsive, Process Oriented
Patrick tutored our son in AP Biology from December 2012 through May 2013 and did a great job! We would highly recommend him! Our son is a very bright young man--but we affectionately refer to him as the absent-minded professor. He is not well organized and sometimes lacks the requisite focus to be as successful as his capabilities would suggest. He was struggling with AP Biology due primarily to his nascent organizational and study skills. Patrick recognized these issues very quickly and defined a process and methodology for study process--read all materials in advance and do the exercises in the book. Patrick would then reinforce those concepts by reviewing with our son, each chapter, to assure preparation and the requisite understanding to be successful. Not only did Patrick help our son with the study of AP Biology but he introduced discipline and organization that was necessary for success. We feel very blessed to have found Patrick and greatly appreciate his kind, patient, but no nonsense approach to teaching high school students. Final point--in the past we have used tutors for our son with mixed success and we are so happy that we found Patrick when we did--he was exactly what we needed.